How long does food stay in your system?

12 to 15 hours

---

Digestion time varies between men and women and After you eat, it takes about six to eight hours for food to pass through your stomach and small intestine and the Food then enters your large intestine (colon) for further digestion, absorption of water and, finally, elimination of undigested food.