What is belkin mean?

Belkin (Russian: Белкин), or Belkina (feminine; Белкина), Hebrew: בלקין is a common Russian and Jewish surname, which is derived from the Russian word belka meaning squirrel (in case of the Russian surname) and the Jewish given name Beylke (in case of the Jewish surname). From Wikipedia.