Tell me about the murdoch murders?

Murdoch Mysteries is a television series with 15 seasons. It centers on detective William Murdoch, in a series of stories that take place in the 1890s and early 1900s, where Murdoch uses up-and-coming forensic techniques and unconventional methods to solve murder cases.

---

The series takes place in Toronto starting in 1895 and follows Detective William Murdoch (Yannick Bisson) of the Toronto Constabulary, who solves many of his cases using methods of detection that were unusual at the time.