How fast can a cheetah run per hour?

Cheetahs can go from 0 to 60 miles per hour in just 3.4 seconds and reach a top speed of 70 miles per hour. While they are the fastest land animal in the world, they can only maintain their speed for only 20 to 30 seconds.

---

A cheetah can run at a top speed of 69 to 75 mph. They can maintain this speed for about 0.28 miles.