Where do daddy longlegs come from?

Daddy long legs often hang out around water sources. They like dark, damp places which is why you’ll sometimes find them in your basement, garage, or crawl space. Female daddy long legs lay eggs in moist soil in the fall, and the eggs hatch in the spring. They are not venomous.