What is the difference between a black rhino and a white rhino?

The most noteworthy difference between the two species is their upper lip. The black rhino has a hooked lip while the white rhino has a square lip. In addition, white rhinos have a longer skull, a less defined forehead and a more obvious shoulder hump.