How many moons does jupiter have and what are their names?

79, Jupiter has 26 moons awaiting official names & another 53 that are named. Here are some of them: Adrastea, Amalthea, Ananke, Aoede, Arche, Autonoe, Callirrhoe, Callisto, Carme, Carpo, Chaldene, Cyllene, Dia, Eirene, Elara, Erinome, Ersa, Euanthe, Eukelade, Euporie, Europa, Eurydome, & Ganymede