What country do ninjas come from?

Like almost everything else, ninjas originated in China. Japan borrowed nearly all its culture, from Ancient China. Even the word “ninja” is from the Chinese character “nin-ja” which means “patience”. Currently, Ninjas are considered to be from Japan.

---

Japan.