How do you care for a fiddle leaf fig plant?

The fiddle leaf fig plant requires bright consistent light, preferably by a sunny window. Turn the plant every few months. Avoid cold drafts. Plant in rich, well-drained peaty soil. Replant once a year. Water only when the soil is dry to the touch. Fertilize with a water-soluble plant food.