What does a bailbondsman do?

A Bail bondsman is any person, agency or corporation that will act as a surety and pledge money or property as bail for the appearance of a defendant in court. Basically you pay them to guarantee you will appear in court so you don't have to come up with a high bail you cannot afford.

---

A bail bondsman, bail bondsperson, bail bond agent or bond dealer is any person, agency or corporation that will act as a surety and pledge money or property as bail for the appearance of a defendant in court.