What do parakeets like?

Some of a Parakeets favorite fruits and veggies include apples, pears, melon, kiwis, berries, grapes, oranges, kale, romaine lettuce, spinach, carrots, broccoli, asparagus, cabbage, sweet potato, and zucchini. Remove all uneaten fruit after two hours to protect your bird from harmful bacteria.