What's the scientific name for a king cobra?

The scientific name for the king cobra is, Ophiophagus, hannah. Also called, hamadryad. It is the world’s largest, venomous snake, found mostly in forests, from India, through Southeast Asia, to the Philippines, and Indonesia.