How much reindeer's on santa's sleigh?

There’s eight main reindeer. Santa's reindeer are named Dasher and Dancer, Prancer and Vixen, Comet and Cupid, ad Donner and Blitzen. And if you like that other song, there's Rudolph too.

---

There are nine reindeer that work together as a team on Santa's sleigh. Eight reindeer pull the sleigh, and when Santa needs him, Rudolph, as the ninth reindeer, guides them.