How do you get candle wax off of carpet?

Use a spoon to scrape off the big chunks. Then place an old towel over the remaining wax and heat it with an iron. The wax will melt and be absorbed by the towel. If the wax is colored, it can permanently stain the carpet, you would be better off getting a professional to help.