What's the fastest drag racing car?

Top Fuel dragsters are the quickest accelerating racing cars in the world and the fastest sanctioned category of drag racing, with the fastest competitors reaching speeds of 335 miles per hour and finishing the 1,000 foot (305 m) runs in 3.64 seconds.