What is a martin animal?

Per Wikipedia: Martins have bushy tails and large paws with partially retractile claws. The fur varies from yellowish to dark brown, depending on the species. Martens are slender, agile animals, adapted to living in the Taiga, and inhabit the forests across the Northern Hemisphere