How high can a jackrabbit jump?

The jackrabbit can hop 5 feet to 10 feet at a time, and up to 20 feet when panicked. They can achieve speeds of up to 40 mph. for a short distance. When at a moderate run, every few leaps are exceptionally high to see their surroundings or predators