How effective is mistletoe?

I am not certain exactly what you are asking when you ask how effective mistletoe is. Mistletoe is very effective as a parasitic plant, living on trees where it can cause damage or simply look unsightly. If you are thinking mistletoe is some sort of medication, there are no real studies proving that