What is in the middle of a flower?

The pistil usually is located in the center of the flower and is made up of three parts: the stigma, style, and ovary. The stigma is the sticky knob at the top of the pistil. It is attached to the long, tubelike style which leads to the ovary that contains the female egg cells called ovules.