When did mount mckinley change it's name?

In 1896, a political supporter of then-presidential candidate William McKinley started calling the mountain Mount McKinley. The name was formally recognized by Congress in 1917. On August 30, 2015 President Obama said the name would officially be restored to its original name, Denali.