What's a llamas last name?

The surname Llamas was first found in Asturias, an important Christian kingdom of medieval Spain. The Llamas spelling of this surname was first found in Cangas de Tineo, Asturias, while Lama is thought to be from Cántabro, of the mountains of Santander.