What's the average height of an indian man?

Over the past century, Indian women grew in height by 4.9 cm on an average, while Indian men grew taller by just 2.9 cm. The average height of an Indian woman is now 152.6 centimetres (5 feet), and that of a man 164.9 cm (5 feet 4.9 inches)