When did mayberry rfd start?

Mayberry R.F.D., the continuing successor series to The Andy Griffin Show, premiered on September 23, 1968, on CBS. The comedy series lasted for three seasons and 78 episodes ending on March 29, 1971, despite being in the top 15 Nielsen ratings during its entire run.