Is boba fett from star wars evil?

In the Star Wars movies & books, you can argue several ways about Boba Fett. One one hand, he is just in it for the money, but on the other hand, he did torture & freeze Han Solo. At the very least, he is a sadistic person. In the new shows, he is more of an anti-hero though.