How do you get an arctic fox in minecraft?

In Minecraft, white or Arctic foxes can often be found in snowy biomes that match their winter coat such as the snowy taiga biome. Since they are nocturnal, snow foxes will not come out until nightfall. However, this rule is suspended when a thunderstorm is present.