What movie did marlon brando win an oscar for?

Marlon Brando won the Oscar in 1973 for the Best Actor in a Leading Role for his role in The Godfather. Brando did not attend the ceremony, choosing instead to have himself represented by Sacheen Littlefeather, a Native American Californian actress.