What rivers run north?

There are countless examples of rivers flowing northward. Some of the most famous are the world's longest river the Nile, along with Russia's Ob, Lena, and Yenisey Rivers. The Red River in the U.S. and Canada and Florida's St. Johns River also flow north.

---

Rivers That Flow North Athabasca River, Canada, 765 miles. River Bann, Northern Ireland, 80 miles. Bighorn River, U.S., 185 miles. Cauca River, Colombia, 600 miles. Deschutes River, U.S., 252 miles. Essequibo River, Guyana, 630 miles. Fox River, U.S., 202 miles. Genesee River, U.S., 157 miles.