Who made the liberty bell?

The London firm of Lester and Pack made the bell but it cracked during its first ring and was recast by John Pass and John Stow.

---

The Liberty bell was commissioned in 1752 by the Pennsylvania Provincial Assembly from the London firm of Lester and Pack, known subsequently as the Whitechapel Bell Foundry