Where do you get a firestone in pokemon sword?

To find the Fire Stone head over to the Lake of Outrage in the Pokemon Sword and Shield Wild Area, where there's a circle of rocks to find across a small body of water next to a Watt Trader. You need the Rotom Bike from Route 9 (six gym badges) to get there.