What is a dmr gun?

This weapon system is called the Designated Marksman Rifle or DMR. The DMR is a magazine-fed rifle that is operated in the semi-automatic mode of fire by expert marksmen, or DMs. The DM's role within a U.S. infantry squad is to supply rapid, accurate fire on enemy targets out to 1,000 meters