What is medium rare for steak?

It is recommended to remove steaks from the grill at the following internal temperatures to achieve desired preparedness. Rare 130 to 135 degrees, medium rare 140 degrees, medium 155 degrees, well done 165 degrees.

---

Medium rare is a grade of doneness in beef products that is characterized by a warm red center. The correct internal temperature for Medium Rare is approximately 140° Fahrenheit.