What is the windiest spot in the united states?

The place in the United States with the highest average winds is Mt. Washington in New Hampshire. Mt. Washington 's famous wind gust of 231 mph, recorded on April 12, 1934 at the Mt. Washington Observatory, is the record for the fastest surface wind measured in the Northern and Western Hemispheres.