What year did top gun come out?

Top Gun is a 1986 American action drama film starring Tom Cruise and was directed by Tony Scott; produced by Don Simpson and Jerry Bruckheimer, in association with Paramount Pictures. It was inspired by an article titled "Top Guns", published in California magazine three years earlier.

---

May 16, 1986