What's a fan?

What’s a fan? A folding device made of paper, cloth, etc. which when opened has the shape of a sector of a circle. A device consisting of one or more revolving blades or vanes attached to a rotary hub and operated by a motor. A person who follows a team or activity.

---

A fan is a machine that blows air or it can refer to a person who is a fanatic of a sport or player.