What is the largest known son?

The largest known star, is a red super giant called U. Y. Scuti in the southern constellation of Scutum. It is estimated to be 1,700 times wider than our Sun. If U. Y. Scuti replaced our Sun in the solar system, its photosphere would extend past the orbit of jupiter.