When was the last mini ice age?

Climatologists and meteorologists are familiar with the last Mini Ice Age that occurred between 1350 and 1850 AD. It is also referred to as the Little Ice Age. Suffice to say it was cold and, as such weather cycles tend to do, it altered history in a variety of ways.