What do rolly pollies eat?

The diet of roly polies, also called pillbugs, is largely made up of decaying or decomposed plant matter such as leaves and wood fibers. They will also eat living plants, especially in wet conditions. Some species of pillbugs will even eat decaying animal flesh, feces, or dead bugs, if necessary.

---

Rollie pollies, also called pillbugs, could survive mostly on soft, decaying matter, like grass and leaves, and still live between two and five years. They can also safely eat fish food, fresh vegetables, and even crumpled-up cardboard.