Where is farsi spoken?

Farsi is spoken by an estimated 110 million speakers mostly in Iran, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Iraq, Russia, Azerbaijan and Afghanistan.

---

Farsi, also known as Persian, is predominantly spoken and used officially within Iran, Afghanistan and Tajikistan. It is also spoken natively by a significant population within Uzbekistan, as well as within other regions with a Persianate history in the cultural sphere of Greater Iran.