Do rolly pollies eat grass?

Yes. The diet of roly polies, is largely made up of decaying or decomposed plant matter such as leaves and wood fibers. They will also eat living plants, especially in wet conditions. Some species of pillbugs will even eat decaying animal flesh, feces, or dead bugs, if necessary