What is skinnamarink?

An experimental horror movie shot in writer-director Kyle Edward Ball's childhood home in Edmonton, Skinamarink forgoes standard storytelling to instead try to re-create the sensation of being scared-more precisely, scared when you're a kid and the night transforms your bedroom into something alien

---

Skinamarink is a 2022 Canadian experimental horror film written and directed by Kyle Edward Ball.