How fast can the f. one go?

At the moment f1 cars can reach close to 400 kmh (248 mph), the top speed, set during a race is 372.5 kmh (231.4 mph). F1 cars are the fastest cares around the racetrack. It is unknown how long this record will stand since engineers are working constantly on evolving this fascinating cars.