What are the birds called in star wars?

A porg is a tiny creature that appears in Star Wars: The Last Jedi. According to StarWars.com, the porg are “small, flat-muzzled avian that flock about the rocks and roost in the cliffs of Luke Skywalker's secluded island [Ahch-To].”

---

porgs