What is inductive reasoning?

Inductive reasoning is the opposite approach to deductive reasoning. Inductive reasoning is called bottom-up logic while deductive reasoning is called top-down logic. Deductive reasoning is easier for the average person to use but many people use a combination of both without realizing their method.