Has there ever been an earthquake in minnesota?

In fact, Minnesota is one of the least seismically active states in the U.S. But Minnesota still does have some earthquakes. ... The supposed biggest quake recorded in Minnesota history happened in Long Prairie in the 1860s. Its magnitude was an estimated 5.