What day of the week is shabbat?

Shabbat happens each week from sunset on Friday to sunset on Saturday.

---

The Sabbath is the Hebrew Seventh Day of the Week, which is Saturday. The Sabbath Day begins in the evening (sunset) on the Sixth Day, which is Friday and ends after sundown on the Seventh Day.