Who is gwen hill?

Gwendolyn L. Ifill, Born September 29, 1955 – November 14, 2016, was an American journalist, television newscaster, and author. In 1999, she became the first woman of African descent to host a nationally televised U.S. public affairs program with Washington Week in Review.