What does pikachu look like?

They have short, yellow fur with brown markings covering their backs and parts of their lightning bolt-shaped tails. In Pokémon Diamond and Pearl, gender differences were introduced; a female Pikachu now has an indent at the end of its tail, giving it a heart-shaped appearance.