How long does it take for green bananas to turn yellow?

If you purchase green bananas from a store it takes approximately three to four days for them to fully ripen. The banana fruit becomes sweeter as it ages. Look for brown freckles on yellow skin for the best eating banana. If the bananas are already turning yellow, they'll be ripe in about 2 days.