Is jerry the mouse a girl?

No. Jerry was meant to represent a boy mouse based on some episodes from the cartoon Tom and Jerry. In one, he dresses up like a girl mouse complete with a blonde wig. A girl mouse would have no need to dress up like one. In another, he is drooling over a girl mouse.