What is proverbs twelve ten say?

On www.bibleref.com the New International Version of Proverbs 12:10 is, "The righteous care for the needs of their animals but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel." The English Standard Version is "Whoever is righteous has regard for the life of his beast, but the mercy of the wicked is cruel."